Skip to main content

California Foundation for Agriculture in the Classroom

Edible Plant Parts (Grades 2-3)

Price: Free


Limit: 1 per order.

his 9-lesson unit allows students and teachers to examine the six basic plant parts (roots, stems, leaves, flowers, fruits, and seeds) in a unique way. Through hands-on activities, students will learn about the different plant parts, as well as how to include fruits and vegetables in their daily meals as part of a healthy diet. Aligned to California Academic Standards for grades 2-3.

Neon CRM by Neon One